Victims
Scammed by: Greenspring Publishing
Details:
I have 1 inspiration to write poems, and that is my crush Steven. I was so excited about a poem I wrote called "Love Obsesson," that I wanted to share with the world. I googled poetry sites and the first to come up was poetryamerica.com. I checked out the wesite, read some poems and was convinced the website wasn't a fraud. It was my first time putting my poem on the internet, so I never thought to check if it was a scam. About a month or so later, I received a letter from Greenspring Publishing. I was thrilled to be selected for my poem to be published in a book called "Whispers- A collection of short works" On the back of the paper prices were made for a certain amount of anthologies. I still had not bothered to check if it was a fraud. So my mom and I pitched in 50 - 50 to buy six books for $100.00. It has been 6 weeks and i had not received my books. About 3 weeks into the process I had a feeling I was ripped off, but ignored it. I did research today (9/19/09) and I find out Greenspring Publishing is a Fraud! I am really upset about it. What if somebody steals my poem? What about the $100.00. I feel really very truely upset right now! DO NOT TRUST SUSPICIOUS ONLINE POETRY SITES!! RESEARCH IT BEFORE YOU MAKE ANY DECISIONS!!!!